Benefits of Quitting Smoking

Posted: August 22, 2011 in Well-Being
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Cut it out

 

I will never be the type to frown on anybody for smoking.  I’m still battling it myself.  I generally only smoke when I’m having some drinks, but I thought maybe by putting together a health benefit list I could help myself and maybe someone else at the same time.

To quit you are really going to have to want it.  There can’t be any mediocre attempts at it.  But when you do, you’ll find freedom.

Once you quit:

You will notice almost instantly that:

  • Your circulation will improve.  Hands and feet will feel warmer.
  • Blood pressure and pulse rate lower and approach normal.
  • Sense of taste and smell improve.
  • Energy level is higher.

You will see some long-term effects such as:

  • Field of vision increases by 10 – 20 percent.
  • Cough disappears.
  • Stamina is increased.
  • Risk of all disease caused by smoking is reduced.
Not to mention all the money you’ll be able to save from quitting.  I mean we’re talking around $5 bucks a pack, considering where you live at, and a lot of people are smoking close to a pack a day.  Heck, I’ve known some people who were smoking somewhere around 3 packs a day.  Ridic! $15 bucks a day, 365 days a year!  That’s $5,475 bones or clams, or whatever you wanna call ’em.

Break the habit

Comments, Thoughts, Suggestions?

