Law of Attraction: Life Is Only As Hard As We Let It Be

Posted: September 30, 2011 in Well-Being
Tags: , , , , ,

Life is only as hard as we let it be.  Sounds cliché.. but it’s true.  We punish ourselves when things don’t go right or when they don’t work out the way we want them to.  I’ve been guilty of this many, many times.  And I still catch myself doing it from time to time.  It’s easy to forget to not let things bother us.  We know certain things are coming, actually we attract them to ourselves… (that’s a whole other conversation that we need to have), and we bring them into existence.

Think about it, how many times have you fretted and worried over something happening so much and it has actually happened?  Crazy but true.  So if this has at least the slightest bit of basis in truth.. why can’t the opposite be the same?

It’s the Law of Attraction.  Likes attracts like.  This isn’t a new concept.  The greats over the years have been applying it in their lives and succeeding to no end.  Feels like it isn’t fair.  But the truth is we can do it too.  I’m just recently trying to use it and apply it to my life, and I’ve noticed small changes.. Actually I had to hit rock bottom before I was willing to accept the change.. (another conversation for another time we need to have, lol)  but I still have a lot to learn.

Try picking up this book  The Secret.  I picked it up a while back from amazon for a few bucks. Pretty good buy.  It gave me some helpful insights and new perspectives on life.  Or at least ways to look at it.  BTW, I’m not selling anything, just advice.  But it is a good product, so who knows.. one day I may hock it.. LOL.

Thanks for reading my rant… and maybe a little bit of advice thrown in.

Comments, Thoughts, Suggestions?

